UA1083 Usability Testing & Evaluation 5 half days - ENGLISH - ONLINE - EUROPE

UA1083 Usability Testing & Evaluation

  • ONLINE Training with V-Classroom-XL - Video Audio - ONLINE REALTIME WHITEBOARD - eLearning Portal - Virtual Classroom
  • Exam preparation training for „UXQB® CPUX-F certification  1 454x340 
  • UX Training according to International Usability and User Experience Board (UXQB) inkl. exercises
  • Germany (Berlin, Hamburg, Munich) UTC+2 :      9.00 am - 6.00 pm local time
  • Europe (Paris, Madrid, Amsterdam)  UTC+2 :      9.00 am - 6.00 pm local time
  • Johannesburg, Capetown                 UTC+2 :      9.00 am - 6.00 pm local time
  • Nairobi, East Africa                           UTC+3 :     10.00 am - 7.00 pm local time
  • Tel Aviv                                              UTC+3 :     10.00 am - 7.00 pm local time
  • Dubai                                                UTC+4 :     11.00 am - 3.00 pm local time
  • Dehli                                                 UTC+5:30: 12.30 am - 4.30 pm local time
  • Bangkok                                           UTC+7 :       2.00 pm - 6.00 pm local time
  • Singapore                                         UTC+8 :       3.00 pm - 7.00 pm local time
  • Sydney                                             UTC+10 :     5.00 pm - 9.00 pm local time
  • 5   half days online V-Classroom-XL training & workshop + test + certificate
  • 20 hours full of UX methods, concepts
  • 10 Participants maximum - NO mass training - much time for individual questions
  • Usability Test with real users and Video recording

Duration:

  • 5 half days

Description:

  • Usability Testing
  • Usability Evaluation
  • Corresponds to the curriculum of the course CPUX-UT

Target Group:

All persons who carry out or accompany a usability evaluation or a usability test: 

  • Product Manager
  • Product Designer
  • User Interface Designer
  • Software Engineer
  • Project Manager
  • Quality Manager

Seminar content:

Usability Testing

  • Usability Testing

    • Create a test plan
    • Create a test script
    • Recruit test participants
  • Typical problems

    • Test task creation
    • Non-Disclosure Agreement
  • Usability Tests

    • Preparation of the testbriefing
    • Pre-test interview
    • Test moderation
    • Post-test interview
    • De-briefing
    • Typical problems
  • Preparation of test results and communication

    • Psychological aspects in the test result mediation
    • Interpretation and evaluation of test results
    • Usability test report
    • KJ method, affinity diagrams
    • video analysis
  • Management Summary

  • Variants of usability testing

    • Discount usability test
    • Remote Usability Test
    • Unattended usability test
    • Crowd Usability Testing
    • Quantitative usability evaluation
    • Eye-tracking
    • RITE (Rapid Iterative Testing and Evaluation
    • International Testing
    • Usability Testing exceed Desktop Applications: Mobile phones, ticket machines, televisions, smartphones, tablets

Usability Evaluation (Inspection):

  • Evaluation types (inspection types)

    • Heuristic evaluation
    • Expert Review
    • Review
    • Cognitive walkthrough
    • Persona based review
  • Typical problems

    • inspection criteria
    • heuristics
    • design rules
    • use requirements
    • Inspection without inspection criteria
  • User survey

    • Distinguish the goals of a user survey
    • Select type of user survey
    • Qualitative user survey
    • Quantitative user survey
    • Planning a user survey
    • Recruit survey participants
    • Select or create a questionnaire
    • Evaluate survey results
    • Present survey results
    • Typical problems in questions

300,- Euro examination fee plus VAT

Recommended requirements CPUX-F, Usability & UX Foundation

Event Properties

Event date 14-09-2020
Event End Date 18-09-2020
Capacity 10
Individual Price 1.380,00 €
Location Central Europe CET UTC +2 Berlin
We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Location Map